top of page

Let's Get Crafty


Introduction

The Ladies in my life (My wife and our daughters) love to be crafty. There are times when I am amazed and what you can do with so little. How creative they can be when they put their heart into it. Which brings me to this blog. While we are working on Our first Contest, I figure I would highlight a creative project that may work for you and/or your customers in being creative and/or finding inspiration....

 

Tilt-Trash-Can-Cabinet

What I would call "The Trashcan Hide-a-way". I found this on DIY Magazine. Here it refers to a tutorial, which I followed only to come to "HOW TO BUILD A CUSTOM TILT-OUT TRASH CABINET" where you can find a PDF on the instruction on how to build your own. I love the fact of how they utilized Pinterest to achieve a fresh layout for some designs. My wife introduced me to Pinterest to find some good ideas and inspiration. It is one site that helps, to spawn her innovative take on a project for a gift. Like with this latest project for me, she is creative and she believes in giving her projects as gifts. She believes it's like giving a part of herself to the people she loves. There is love in it and so is her blood sweat and tears. Honestly, I did not know this was a thing until she first did it.

I first got to know my wife best when I watched her thumb threw tiny drawers of cases and cases of little tiny drawers, for parts and pieces to create. I was interested. My wife Shelly, does not like to just go and buy a present for the holiday or birthday, she believes that there is little love to it to just purchasing a gift. Not like putting your all in to something and giving that piece of yourself into that gift. I would have to agree. For the most part it is a joy to watch her work. I say the most part, because there are times when a project can be getting frustrating. She has made her gifts (no matter how much if frustrated her) with a whole lot of love and she is so proud to hand them over. This "Trash-Can-Hide-a-way" project seems to included some bigger toys to get the job done.

The romantic in me, hopes that, much like some of our projects, this project includs the husband and wife working on this piece. Whether you are making this one for yourself or a family member, be careful, and enjoy.

 

Finally

Now for the disclaimer, this idea is just a suggestion. I know the holiday season is around the corner and with much like planning a remodel, you could search for ideas and inspiration. In this Post, I have given three locations to help you:

We do not endorse any of these locations and they do not represent or endorse our product or production. This post was generated to give suggestions to techniques on a particular idea that caught my eye. Something I think, my wife and I could probably work on if we were so inclined. Please do not take this as nothing more than a suggestion on concepts to only help you dream and be inspired. For some, this may be the basics, but for me, I did not know how fun this could be. So make memories and "Dream Responsibly".

bottom of page